Governing Board

The Governing Board of the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy is responsible for providing strategic direction and oversight on the development and management of the School. The Board is chaired by Mr Goh Chok Tong, Emeritus Senior Minister, Singapore. Members of the Governing Board include renowned academics in the field of public policy, senior civil servants, and industry leaders from the private sector.

The Governing Board comprises:


Mr GOH Chok Tong
Emeritus Senior Minister, Singapore


Mr CHAN Sek Keong
Former Chief Justice, Singapore
Professor of Public Sector Economics, Leiden University
Dr Noeleen HEYZER
Social Scientist and Former United Nations Under-Secretary-General
Mr Peter HO
Senior Advisor, Centre for Strategic Futures, and Chairman, Urban Redevelopment Authority
Chairman, SingTel Board
Mr NG Kok Song
Chairman, Avanda Investment Management Pte. Ltd.
Prof Danny QUAH
Dean & Li Ka Shing Professor in Economics, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy
Ambassador Susan C SCHWAB
Strategic Advisor, Mayer Brown LLP
Senior Vice President (Strategic Planning), Salesforce
Mrs TAN Ching Yee
Permanent Secretary (Prime Minister's Office) (Special Duties) and Permanent Secretary (Finance)
Prof TAN Eng Chye
President, National University of Singapore
Mr Leo YIP
Head of Civil Service, Permanent Secretary (Prime Minister’s Office, Prime Minister's Office (Strategy) & National Security and Intelligence Coordination), Prime Minister's Office
Prof Dr. Susilo Bambang YUDHOYONO
The 6th President of the Republic of Indonesia, and Chairman, Board of Trustees, The Yudhoyono Institute