

Forum on the Reserved Presidential Election

Friday, 8 September 2017 <u>Padang Ballroom</u>, Raffles City Convention Centre 80 Bras Basah Road, Level 4, Singapore 189560

PROGRAMME

(As at 5 September 2017)

1.30 pm – 2.00 pm Registration

2.00 pm – 3.15 pm SESSION ONE Ministerial Dialogue I

Chairperson

Professor Kishore Mahbubani Dean and Professor in the Practice of Public Policy Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy

Speaker

Mr K Shanmugam Minister for Home Affairs and Minister for Law

Question and Answer Session

3.15 pm – 4.30 pm

SESSION TWO Panel Discussion

Chairperson

Dr Mathew Mathews Senior Research Fellow Institute of Policy Studies

Speakers

Dr Norshahril Saat Fellow ISEAS-Yusof Ishak Institute

Mr Goh Sin Teck Editor Lianhe Zaobao Singapore Press Holdings Ltd

Dr Kevin Tan Adjunct Professor Faculty of Law National University of Singapore

Question and Answer Session

4.30 pm – 5.00 pm	Tea Break
5.00 pm – 6.15 pm	SESSION THREE Ministerial Dialogue II
	Chairperson
	Dr Gillian Koh Deputy Director (Research) Institute of Policy Studies
	Speakers
	Mr Chan Chun Sing Minister Prime Minister's Office

Dr Janil Puthucheary Senior Minister of State Ministry of Communications and Information

Question and Answer Session

6.15 pm

End



