

Post-Election Conference 2015

Wednesday, 4 November 2015 Ballroom 1 and 2, Level 3 Orchard Hotel

PROGRAMME

(as at 29 October 2015)

8.30 am – 9.00 am **Registration**

9.00 am – 10.30 am **Session One**

The IPS GE2015 Surveys

Chairperson:

Dr Mathew Mathews Senior Research Fellow Institute of Policy Studies

Speakers:

Dr Gillian Koh

Senior Research Fellow Institute of Policy Studies

Associate Professor Tan Ern Ser

Department of Sociology

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences National University of Singapore

Open Dialogue

10.30 am - 11.00 am **Tea Break**

11.00 am – 12.30 pm **Session Two**

GE2015: Parties, Policies and People

Chairperson: Dr Gillian Koh

Speakers:

Associate Professor Eugene Tan

School of Law &

Co-Director

Centre for Scholars' Development Singapore Management University Associate Professor Randolph Tan Director Centre for Applied Research SIM University

Professor David Chan
Lee Kuan Yew Fellow &
Professor of Psychology &
Director
Behavioural Sciences Institute
Singapore Management University

Open Dialogue

12.30 pm – 2.00 pm **Lunch**

2.00 pm – 3.30 pm Session Three GE2015: Media Use and its Impact

Chairperson:

Associate Professor Kwok Kian-Woon
Division of Sociology
School of Humanities and Social Sciences
Nanyang Technological University
and
Member

Academic Panel Institute of Policy Studies

Speakers:
Dr Carol Soon
Research Fellow

Institute of Policy Studies

Associate Professor Zhang Weiyu Department of Communications and New Media Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences National University of Singapore

Mr Tan Tarn How Senior Research Fellow Institute of Policy Studies

Open Dialogue

3.30 pm – 4.00 pm **Tea Break**

4.00 pm – 5.30 pm **Session Four**

Beyond GE2015: The Policy and Political Agenda of the Parties

Chairperson: Mr Arun Mahizhnan Special Research Adviser Institute of Policy Studies Speakers: Mr Ong Ye Kung Member People's Action Party and

Acting Minister for Education (Higher Education and Skills) Ministry of Education

Dr Chee Soon Juan Secretary-General Singapore Democratic Party

Mrs Lina Chiam Chairman Singapore People's Party

Mr Lim Tean Secretary-General National Solidarity Party

Open Dialogue

5.30 pm **End**



